Series Focus “Pilgrim’s Progress with Christian Life Issues”

graphic Pilgrim's Progress

August 17, 2019

We’ve completed resources on two webpages, each focused on a podcast series themed “The Pilgrim’s Progress | Christian Life Issues.”

This first study series is an introduction to “The Pilgrim’s Progress” using chapters 1-5 of Cheryl Ford’s book. In this first series we also use “Christian Life Issues Volume 1”, a commentary on Ford’s book by Dr. Wayne Mack. The second series goes through “The Pilgrim’s Progress” chapters 6-17 using Dr. Wayne Mack’s “Christian Life Issues Volume 2” as a guide.

We will not read these books during the podcasts. With the storyline in mind we will go through the significant events and pull them out as allegories to learn by. Both series also include our speaker’s lesson notes converted from PowerPoint to PDF. Podcasts in these series are presented in chronological order, first to last.

The Pilgrim’s Progress Chapters 1-5 | Christian Life Issues Vol 1

The Pilgrim’s Progress Chapters 6-17 | Christian Life Issues Vol 2

Learn how to give by making your Amazon purchases via Amazon Smile. Giving via Amazon Smile is easy and costs nothing extra.

You May Also Like…

Series Focus “The Armor of God”

Series Focus “The Armor of God”

We've added a new webpage featuring the sermon series "The Armor of God." This new series focus on the armor of God takes us back to a brief departure from...

Series Focus “You Can and Must Resist Temptation”

Series Focus “You Can and Must Resist Temptation”

In four sermons we’ll examine 1 Corinthians 10:1-13. You are probably most familiar with verse 13. People usually say, “God won’t give you more than you can handle, won’t give you more than you can bear. You can overcome anything.”